The wisdom of children

Just read this story. Seriously, I have almost nothing to add except that we grownups could probably learn a lot just from paying attention to the healthy children around us.

Lately, I’ve been idly pondering how I’m going to encourage mindfulness and kindness in my (as yet non-existent) classroom without pushing Buddhism, which would be inappropriate. I’ve once again been reminded that probably the wisest thing I can do is shut up.

One thought on “The wisdom of children

Leave a Reply

